شعار Lifechacha

قصص حقيقية عن التنمر الإلكتروني وتأثيره الرهيب

By آخر تحديث: 16 سبتمبر 2022فئات: التحكم الاساسي للاباء والامهات

يعد التنمر عبر الإنترنت مصدر قلق عالمي الآن. إنه شكل من أشكال التنمر من خلال الوسائل الإلكترونية مثل الهواتف المحمولة أو أجهزة الكمبيوتر أو الأجهزة الإلكترونية. ينوي المتنمرون عبر الإنترنت السخرية منك أو الخزي أو الإيذاء أو الاستفزاز أو التخويف لأنه يمنحهم الرضا. لسوء الحظ ، لم تعد آثاره الرهيبة مزحة بعد الآن. أصبح مدى التنمر عبر الإنترنت أكثر خطورة من أي وقت مضى.

قصص عن التنمر الإلكتروني

كما ترى ، تحاول حركة مكافحة البلطجة المضي قدمًا من أجل تحسين المجتمع منذ عام 1999. إليك بعض المعلومات الإلكترونية قصص حقيقية.

قصص التنمر الإلكتروني - حالة جيو بورن

في الآونة الأخيرة في واترلو ، نيويورك ، الولايات المتحدة ، أدت قضية تنمر عبر الإنترنت إلى انتحار صبي يبلغ من العمر 11 عامًا. عثرت أخته على جثته المشنوقة داخل خزانة غرفة نومه في 22 يونيو 2021. قالت والدة جيو في مقابلة أنه لعدة مرات قبل وفاته ، كان أحدهم اتصل به وأقول له اذهب واقتل نفسه.

قصص عن التنمر الإلكتروني - حالة أماندا تود

انتحرت أماندا تود في سن 15 بسبب التنمر الجنسي الذي قام به رجل عبر الإنترنت غريب في كندا عام 2012. بدأ كابوسها عندما كان الرجل استدرجها لإظهار صدرها على كاميرا الويب حوالي 2009-10. التقط صورا لها و ابتزتها للقيام بعرض جنسي مباشر وإلا أرسله إلى قائمة أصدقائها عبر الإنترنت. أدى رفض أماندا إلى سلسلة كارثية من الأحداث بما في ذلك محاولة الانتحار مرتين لمدة عامين حتى نجحت محاولتها الأخيرة.

قصص التنمر الإلكتروني - حالة الملاك جرين

بالعودة إلى الوراء في 5 مارس 2013 ، في ولاية إنديانا بالولايات المتحدة ، شنقت أنجيل جرين ، البالغة من العمر 14 عامًا ، نفسها على شجرة بجوار حافلة المدرسة بعد معاناتها من التنمر لمدة عامين. قالت والدتها إنها أثارت مخاوفها مرارًا وتكرارًا مع إدارة المدرسة ، رغم أنه لم يتم فعل أي شيء لمساعدتها. وراء هذه اللجنة العلنية لقتل نفسها كانت هناك ملاحظة موجهة إلى والدتها وواحدة إلى زملائها في الفصل.

أمى العزيزة،

أنا آسف حقًا لأنني فعلت هذا. ألا تعتقد أبدًا أنه كان خطأك. لأنه ليس كذلك. أحبك كثيراً ... لكن قلبي لا يتحمل هذا الألم. سأفتقدك كثيرًا ... سأكون في انتظارك عند أبواب الجنة. أحبك.

مع السلامة :(

أنجلينا جرين

ملاحظة: لقد قتلني التنمر. الرجاء الحصول على العدالة.

أدت هذه القضية المفجعة إلى اقتراح تشريع إنديانا لمكافحة البلطجة. ما حدث لـ Angel كان يمكن منعه ، بالتدخل المناسب من إدارة المدرسة والسلطات المختصة.

ومع ذلك ، فإن المعركة لم تنته ، الآن بعد أن استخدم المتنمرون منصات التواصل الاجتماعي ، أصبح لديهم جمهور أوسع. استنادًا إلى بيانات عام 2022 ، يتعرض 7 من كل 10 أطفال للتنمر الإلكتروني قبل بلوغهم سن 18 عامًا.

لمعلوماتك: حالات التسلط عبر الإنترنت لا تزال في ازدياد

بعد جائحة 2019 ، بقي العديد من الأطفال في المنزل وكان لديهم المزيد من امتيازات وقت الشاشة منذ أن تم التعليم عبر الإنترنت. تم اقتناص هذه الفرصة ليس فقط من قبل المتنمرين ولكن أيضًا من قبل الغرباء عبر الإنترنت أو مرتكبي الجرائم الجنسية. فيما يلي بعض أشكال التنمر.

  • البلطجة البدنية - إنه سلوك متكرر يتمثل في إيذاء شخص ما جسديًا أو السيطرة على الهدف مما يتسبب في إصابة جسدية أو تلف ممتلكاتهم. الأمثلة الشائعة هي التالية.

    • دفع شخص ما
    • ركل أو ضرب شخص ما
    • التعثر / التعثر
    • معسر
    • رمي الطعام / القمامة
  • التنمر الجنسي - هذه نكات أو تعليقات أو إيماءات جنسية خبيثة يمكن أن تكون جسدية ولفظية وعاطفية باستخدام منصات الإنترنت. المضايقات عبر الإنترنت حيث يكون جسد الشخص أو توجهه الجنسي أو نشاطه الجنسي متورطًا يعتبر أيضًا تنمرًا جنسيًا.
  • التنمر النفسي - الإساءة النفسية المعتادة والمتعمدة والمتعمدة مثل السخرية من المعتقدات الدينية. والغرض منه هو التلاعب بشخص ما أو إيذائه أو إخافته بطريقة غير جسدية وللتواء / التأثير على أفكاره وأفعاله في حياته اليومية. تم تحديد بعض العلاجات للأشخاص الذين يتعرضون للتنمر النفسي أدناه.

    • الإذلال / الإهانة / السخرية
    • التهديد اللفظي أو من خلال الرسائل عبر الإنترنت
    • معزول
    • مرفوض
    • تجاهل
    • نشر الشائعات واختلاق الأكاذيب
    • اسم المتصل

بشكل عام ، المظهر الجسدي للشخص أو لونه / عرقه أو معتقداته المختلفة بين الأغلبية هي السبب الأكثر شيوعًا للتنمر. البعض الآخر من أجل الانتقام أو اكتساب الذات أو مسائل احترام الذات.

كيف تحمي طفلك من حالات التنمر عبر الإنترنت

أن تكون على دراية بـ حالات التنمر الإلكتروني الشهيرة في الماضي والحاضر تؤدي إلى تحدٍ أكبر يجب على كل والد أن يواجهه. يأخذ الآباء هذا الأمر على محمل الجد لأن الآثار الخطيرة للتسلط عبر الإنترنت حقيقية. حماية الأطفال من التسلط عبر الإنترنت قدر الإمكان بينما لا يزال بإمكاننا أن يكون مصدر قلق بالغ.

الطريقة الأولى: المحادثة / التحقق المنتظم

من خلال التحدث إليهم بانتظام حول تجاربهم اليومية أو صراعاتهم أو الأحداث الجارية ، سيتم إطلاع كلاكما على ما يحدث من حولكما.

كيفية إيقاف التنمر الإلكتروني

علم الشباب كيفية استخدام وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي بمسؤولية

نظرًا لأننا لا نستطيع أن نكون سببًا لفصلهم عن وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والعالم الرقمي ، يمكننا تعليمهم كيفية استخدام هذه المنصات بشكل صحيح. ناقش معهم ملف افعل ولا تفعل. أرشدهم إلى ما يجب عليهم فعله إذا طلب منهم أحدهم القيام بأشياء بغيضة وإخفاء الأسرار عن الوالدين.

والأهم من ذلك ، دعهم يعرفون ما هو التسلط عبر الإنترنت وماذا يفعلون إذا واجهوه. يمكنك مناقشة عدد قليل من قصص التنمر عبر الإنترنت حسب تمييزك.

طمئنهم أنه لا بأس في فتح قضايا / تجارب مشتركة / غير شائعة

من الصعب جدًا على شخص ما مشاركة تجاربه المحرجة في المدرسة أو المنزل أو في الشبكات الاجتماعية. لذا ، سواء قبل أو أثناء أو بعد تلك التجربة المروعة ، يجب على الآباء الاستمرار في طمأنتهم بأنها كذلك مناسب للمشاركة وانفتح. قد يكون الأمر مخجلًا للغاية ، ولكن بغض النظر عن أي شيء ، ستساعد في حله و منع عواقب أسوأ.

ابحث عن وقت لمناقشة وقت الشاشة والتغييرات السلوكية إذا لزم الأمر

على الرغم من جداولنا المزدحمة ، يجب على الآباء قضاء بعض الوقت في مراقبة ساعات جهاز الصغار بصرف النظر عن دراستهم وسلوكياتهم أيضًا. هناك تأثيرات سلوكية ناتجة عن التنمر عبر الإنترنت. يمكن أن تساعدهم معرفة هذا في وقت مبكر في تعلم طرق للانفصال عن أجهزتهم ومنعهم من التفكير في كلمات المتنمر. توجيه اهتمامهم بالآخرين الاشياء الترفيهية مفيد أيضًا.

إن زرع الشعور بالوعي والفهم والانفتاح يمكنك تحقيق هدف حماية أطفالك من التسلط عبر الإنترنت. للأسف ، ليس كل طفل يطيع الوالدين بسعادة كما أردنا. بعض الانطوائيين وسري للغاية / خاص. كيف يجب أن نتعامل مع هذا القلق إذا لم نتمكن من السماح لهم ببصق خبراتهم علينا أو لأي شخص في العائلة؟ تزوج أبدا يريدون منهم فتحه على الإنترنت الغرباء أيضا.

الطريقة الثانية: استخدم ClevGuard KidsGuard Pro - أداة الرقابة الأبوية

إذا كان من المستحيل بالنسبة لك قضاء وقت ممتع أو التحدث مع طفلك ، فإليك وسيلة أخرى لمراقبة الحياة الاجتماعية والرقمية الشاملة لطفلك بشكل فعال.

باستخدام الرقابة الأبوية أداة وتطبيق مراقبة مثل ClevGuard KidsGuard Pro ، يمكنك إضافة طبقة أفضل من الحماية لأطفالك من التنمر الإلكتروني والمحتالين عبر الإنترنت وما إلى ذلك. يحتوي ClevGuard على خطط متنوعة تناسب احتياجات كل جهاز ، مثل هواتف iPhone أو Android. يتمتع بحماية الخصوصية ، لذا فأنت متأكد من أن جميع بياناتك آمنة. راقب أنشطته عبر الإنترنت وتأكد من سلامته دون علمه.

ClevGuard KidsGuard Pro

هاك هواتف Android والأجهزة اللوحية وأجهزة iPhone و iPad و Windows PC

مراقبة WhatsApp و FB و IG و SMS والمكالمات

استمع إلى محيط Android

شاشة تسجيل للهاتف المستهدف

لا حاجة لكسر الحماية أو الجذر

جرب الآن

فيما يلي المزيد من الميزات المفيدة لبرنامج ClevGuard KidsGuard Pro لمساعدتك على مراقبة ما إذا كان طفلك يتعرض للتنمر عبر الإنترنت.

تسجيل وعرض وتصفية المكالمات

لا يمكنك عرض سجلات المكالمات الهاتفية لطفلك فحسب ، بل يمكنك أيضًا الاستماع إلى جميع السجلات المسجلة المكالمات. إذا كان هناك مخادعون أو متصلين غير مرغوب فيهم يتنمرون على طفلك ويقولون إنه / عليها أن يقتل نفسه / نفسها ، يمكنك تصفيتهم تلقائيًا.

ستكون قادرًا على منع أي أفكار انتحارية على طفلك وإبلاغ السلطات عن المتنمرين إذا لزم الأمر. هذا يضمن أن ما حدث لـ Gio لن يحدث لطفلك أبدًا. باستخدام هذه الميزة ، يمكنك مراقبة مكالمات طفلك / المتصلين به وحمايته من التنمر الإلكتروني أو المضايقة.

ClevGuard تحقق من المكالمات

الوصول إلى حسابات وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والرسائل النصية القصيرة

باستخدام ClevGuard KidsGuard Pro ، ليس من الصعب عليك التحقق من كل حساب على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي لطفلك. قم بمسح كل رسالة دردشة (شخصية وجماعية) ، وانشر ، وقم بالتعليق ، وتبادل الصور ومقاطع الفيديو ، وما إلى ذلك. يمكن أن يمنحك التحقق من كل تفاعل اجتماعي راحة البال بأن طفلك لا يتعرض للتنمر.

الوصول إلى كل شيء في أي وقت وفي أي مكان أنت ، بما في ذلك SMS. تذكر أن المتنمرين يمكن أن يكونوا في أي مكان أيضًا ، لذلك عليك أن تكون حريصًا على المراقبة.

أنشطة تطبيق ClevGuard

لقطة شاشة / قفل الشاشة

يمكنك التقاط شاشة جهاز طفلك دون متاعب. هنا يمكنك عرض كل شيء ، وحسابات وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي الخاصة بهم ، والمحادثات ، والصور ، ومقاطع الفيديو ، والرسائل النصية القصيرة ، والمزيد. لذلك ، يمكنك مراقبة ما إذا كان طفلك يتعرض للتنمر أو ينخرط في أنشطة ضارة عبر الإنترنت. أيضا ، إذا كان يتحدث إلى الجناة / الغرباء.

وبالنسبة للأطفال الذين ينتهكون وقت استخدام الجهاز خارج الشاشة ، يمكنك ذلك قفل الشاشة عن بعد. سيساعده هذا في أن يصبح مستخدمًا مسؤولاً للهاتف المحمول والرقمي.

شاشة ClevGuard KidsGuard Pro ملتقطة

تتبع ومراقبة الموقع في الوقت الحقيقي

يستطيع المتنمرون فعل أي شيء مثل تهديد ضحيتهم بفعل الأشياء بدافع الخوف. ماذا لو جرهم المهاجمون لطفلك إلى حي خطير أو مكان غير مناسب؟ كيف ستعرف؟

مع الوقت الحقيقي نظام تحديد المواقع جي بي اس تعقب ، يمكنك عرض الحالية الخاصة بهم المواقع. يمكن أن تساعدك الخريطة في القيادة والوصول إليهم في حالة الطوارئ أو الموقف غير المرغوب فيه. خلق السياج الجغرافي سيعطيك أيضًا تنبيهات عندما يدخل أو يخرج من منطقة مسموح بها أو محظورة.

يتمتع ClevGuard KidsGuard Pro أيضًا بإمكانية الوصول إلى ملفات كتلة الويب, حظر التطبيق, تعقب موقع Wi-Fiو كلوغر. أيضًا ، يمكنه الوصول عن بُعد إلى كاميرا الجهاز والتقاط الصور سراً والمزيد. بالتأكيد ، هذا هو الحل الأفضل لمراقبة الأنشطة الاجتماعية والرقمية لطفلك بشكل فعال.

ClevGuard KidsGuard Pro

هاك هواتف Android والأجهزة اللوحية وأجهزة iPhone و iPad و Windows PC

مراقبة WhatsApp و FB و IG و SMS والمكالمات

استمع إلى محيط Android

شاشة تسجيل للهاتف المستهدف

لا حاجة لكسر الحماية أو الجذر

جرب الآن

كيفية تثبيت ClevGuard KidsGuard Pro

الخطوة1: قم بالتسجيل للحصول على حساب وشراء خطة KidsGuard Pro.

الخطوة2: قم بالتثبيت على الجهاز المستهدف ثم اتبع التعليمات البسيطة لإنهاء عملية الإعداد.

الخطوة3: تسجيل الدخول والوصول إلى لوحة التحكم. حماية ومراقبة طفلك عن بعد.

الاستماع إلى تسجيل المكالمات

  • انقر جهاز التحكم على لوحة القيادة.
  • ثم تسجيل المكالمات.
  • يمكنك الاستماع على الفور إلى الصوت المسجل أو تنزيله لحفظه.

وصول وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي حسابات

  • انتقل إلى (تحديث البرنامج) في MyCAD تطبيقات الاجتماعية.
  • اختر منصة اجتماعية مثل إنستغرام، وهلم جرا.
  • عرض أنشطة وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، وقراءة المحادثات وملفات الوسائط المتعددة المشتركة.

أسر و رأي لقطات

  • في لوحة القيادة ، انقر فوق جهاز التحكم.
  • ثم التقاط لقطات.
  • و خذ لقطات الشاشة.
  • يمكنك التقاط لقطات شاشة لجهاز طفلك عن بُعد أو عرض جميع لقطات الشاشة الموجودة فيه.

يمكن أن يساعدك ClevGuard بكفاءة في تتبع ومراقبة الأنشطة البدنية والمتنقلة لطفلك. وكذلك منع التنمر عبر الإنترنت أو الميول الانتحارية.

ClevGuard KidsGuard Pro

هاك هواتف Android والأجهزة اللوحية وأجهزة iPhone و iPad و Windows PC

مراقبة WhatsApp و FB و IG و SMS والمكالمات

استمع إلى محيط Android

شاشة تسجيل للهاتف المستهدف

لا حاجة لكسر الحماية أو الجذر

جرب الآن

تلميح: يحتوي ClevGuard أيضًا على Antispyware لهواتف Android التي تحمي وتؤمن بيانات الهاتف على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع. يكتشف الملفات والتطبيقات المخفية الخبيثة ويمكنه إزالتها بنقرة واحدة فقط. إذا حاول أي برنامج تجسس الوصول إلى هاتفك ، فستعرفه على الفور وستتخذ إجراءً فوريًا. ClevGuard Antispyware يطمئن إلى أنه لا يمكن لأي متسلل استخدام الصور ومقاطع الفيديو والملفات لأغراض الابتزاز أو الأغراض الشريرة.

كلمات أخيرة

مع العلم بخطورة آثار التسلط عبر الإنترنت ، يجب أن تكون أكثر انتباهاً في مراقبة وحماية أطفالك الصغار. لقد استشهدنا فقط بثلاثة من الرهيب قصص حقيقية. هناك مشاهير السيبرانية البلطجة الحالات التي تم تسجيلها عبر الإنترنت وأيضًا يمكنك مشاهدتها في الأخبار المحلية أو الدولية اليوم. يعد الوعي والانفتاح والتتبع المستمر لحياة أطفالك على الإنترنت أمرًا ضروريًا لحمايتهم. هذا يعني أيضًا أنك تساعد في منع الانتحار بين الصغار.

الأسئلة المتكررة

ما هو الغرض من الدراسة حول التسلط عبر الإنترنت؟2022-02-16T09:20:01+00:00

الأهداف المحددة للدراسة حول التسلط عبر الإنترنت هي كما يلي.

  1. لتحليل خصائص الأشخاص المتورطين في التسلط عبر الإنترنت ، ليس فقط الضحية ولكن المتنمر أيضًا ؛
  2. لتحديد أدوات القياس التي ستؤدي إلى تقييمات متسقة وقائمة على الأدلة للتسلط عبر الإنترنت على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي.
من مات من التنمر الإلكتروني؟2022-02-16T09:18:55+00:00

فيما يلي قائمة بحالات الانتحار التي نُسبت إلى التنمر الجسدي ومن خلال الوسائل الإلكترونية (التنمر عبر الإنترنت).

  • ريان هاليجان - شنق نفسه بعد تعرضه للتنمر الشخصي وعبر الإنترنت في فيرمونت. توفي عن عمر يناهز 13 عامًا ، لكن وفاته لم تذهب سدى لأنها أدت إلى زيادة الوعي ومنع الانتحار / التنمر / التنمر عبر الإنترنت في الولايات المتحدة وكندا وأمريكا اللاتينية.
  • جيسيكا لوجان - التي شاركت صورتها العارية لصديقها والتي تم إرسالها في النهاية إلى مئات فتيات المدارس الثانوية بعد الانفصال مما أدى إلى التحرش والبلطجة. شنقت نفسها في غرفة نومها في أوهايو في يوليو 2008 عن عمر يناهز 18 عامًا.
  • فيليكس ألكساندر - ألقى بنفسه أمام قطار في 27 أبريل 2016 ، في سن 17 في ورسيستر بعد تعرضه للتنمر عبر الإنترنت لمدة 7 سنوات لا تطاق. لقد بدأت للتو من لعبة فيديو.
  • رايلي باسفورد - أطلق النار على نفسه بمسدس في سن 15 عامًا بسبب التنمر عبر الإنترنت في 30 مارس 2021 في نيويورك. تم ابتزازه من قبل متصنعين على Facebook باستخدام لقطاته الشخصية قبل ساعات من وفاته.
2022-09-16T09:32:06+00:00

Lifechacha Logo

True to Life Stories of Cyberbullying & Its Terrible Effect

By Last Updated: September 16th, 2022Categories: Parental Control

Cyberbullying is a global concern now. It’s a form of bullying through electronic means such as cellphones, computers, or electronic devices. Cyberbullies intend to make fun of you, shame, harm, provoke, or scare you as it gives them satisfaction. Unfortunately, its horrible effects aren’t a joke anymore. The extent of cyberbullying has gone more serious than ever before.

Stories of Cyberbullying

As you can see, the Anti-bullying movement has been trying to move forward for community betterment since 1999. Here are some cyber bullying true stories.

Stories of Cyberbullying – The Case of Gio Bourne

Recently in Waterloo, New York, United States, a cyberbullying case resulted in an 11-year-old boy committing suicide. His sister found his hanged body inside his bedroom’s closet on June 22, 2021. Gio’s mom said in an interview that for a few instances before he died, somebody would call him and tell him to go kill himself.

Stories of Cyberbullying – The Case of Amanda Todd

Amanda Todd committed suicide at the age of 15 due to sexual bullying done by an online male stranger in Canada year 2012. Her nightmare all started when the man lured her to show her breast on a webcam around 2009-10. He captured images of it and blackmailed her to do a live sex show or else he’d sent it to her list of friends online. Amanda’s refusal led to a catastrophic series of events including trying to kill herself twice for two years until her latter attempt succeeded.

Stories of Cyberbullying – The Case of Angel Green

Way back March 5, 2013, in Indiana, United States, Angel Green, 14 years old, hanged herself at a tree by the school bus after suffering 2 years of bullying. Her mom said she raised her concerns repeatedly with the school administration, though nothing was ever done to help her. Behind this public commission of killing herself was a note addressed to her mom, and one to her classmates.

Dear Mum,

I’m really sorry that I did this. Don’t you EVER think it was your fault. Because it’s not. I love you so much… But my heart can’t take this pain. I’m gonna miss you so much… I’ll be waiting at heaven’s gates for you. I love you.

Goodbye :(

Angelina Green

P.s. It’s bullying that killed me. Please get justice.

This heartbreaking case led to the proposal of Indiana anti-bullying legislation. What happened to Angel could have been prevented, with proper intervention from the school administration and appropriate authorities.

Yet the fight isn’t over, now that bullies use Social Media platforms, they have a wider audience. Based on 2022’s data, 7 out of 10 children are being cyberbullied before they get 18 years of age.

FYI: Cases of Cyberbullying Still on the Rise

Following the 2019 pandemic, many children stayed at home and had more screen time privileges since schooling was done online. This opportunity was grabbed not just by bullies but also by online strangers or sex offenders. Below are some forms of bullying.

  • Physical Bullying – It’s a repetitive behavior of physically hurting someone or gaining control over the target causing physical injury or damage to their possessions. Common examples are the following.

    • Pushing someone
    • Kicking or hitting someone
    • Tripping/Stumbling
    • Pinching
    • Throwing food/trash
  • Sexual Bullying – These are malicious sexual jokes, comments, or gestures that can be physical, verbal, and emotional using online platforms. Cyber harassment where a person’s body, sexual orientation, or sexual activity is involved is also considered sexual bullying.
  • Psychological Bullying – Habitual, intentional, and purposeful mental abuse such as making fun of one’s religious beliefs. Its purpose is to manipulate, hurt, or frighten a person non-physically and to twist/influence one’s thoughts and actions in their daily lives. Some treatments of people being psychologically bullied are specified below.

    • Humiliated/insulted/ridiculed
    • Verbally threatened or thru online messages
    • Isolated
    • Rejected
    • Ignored
    • Spreading rumors and making up lies
    • Name-calling

Generally, the person’s physical appearance, color/race, or beliefs different among the majority is the most common reason for bullying. Others are for vengeance, self-gain, or self-esteem matters.

How to protect your child from Cases of Cyberbullying

Being aware of the famous cyber bullying cases in the past and at present results in a greater challenge every parent must face. Parents are taking this very seriously because the dangerous effects of cyberbullying are real. Protecting children from cyberbullying as much as we can while we still can is an utmost concern.

Method 1: Regular Conversation/Checking

By talking to them regularly about their daily experiences, struggles, or current events, both of you will be updated on what’s going on around you.

How to Stop Cyberbullying

Teach the young how to use Social Media responsibly

Since we can’t be the reason for them to disconnect from Social Media and the digital world, we can teach them how to use these platforms correctly. Discuss to them the Do’s & Don’ts. Instruct them what to do if someone asks them to do nasty things and to keep secrets from parents.

Most importantly, let them know what cyberbullying is and what to do if they encounter it. You may discuss with them a few of the cyber bullying stories according to your sound discernment.

Reassure them that it’s alright to open up both common/uncommon issues/experiences

It’s very difficult for someone to share their embarrassing experiences at school, at home, or at Social Networks. So whether before, during, or after that dreadful experience, parents should keep reassuring them that it’s alright to share and open up. It might be very shameful, but no matter what, you’ll help solve it and prevent worse consequences.

Find time to discuss their screen time and behavioral changes if needed

In spite of our hectic schedules, parents should take time to monitor youngsters’ gadget hours aside from their studies and their behaviors as well. There are behavioral effects caused by cyberbullying. Knowing this ahead of time can help them learn ways to detach from their devices and prevent them from minding the bully’s words. Directing their attention to other recreational stuff is also helpful.

Cultivating a sense of awareness, understanding, and openness you can achieve the goal of protecting your kids from cyberbullying. Sadly, not every child happily obeys parents as much as we wanted to. Some are introverts and very secretive/privy. How must we address this concern if we can’t let them spit it out to us or to anyone in the family their experiences? We’d never want them to open it up to online strangers too.

Method 2: Use ClevGuard KidsGuard Pro – Parental Control Tool

If it’s impossible for you to have quality time or talk with your child, here is another means of monitoring your child’s overall social and digital life effectively.

Using a parental control tool and monitoring app like ClevGuard KidsGuard Pro, you can add a better layer of protection on your children from cyberbullying, online predators, and such. ClevGuard has various plans that are suitable for every device’s need, like iPhone or Android phones. It has privacy protection so you’re sure that all of your data is safe. Keep an eye on his/her online activities and ensure safety without his knowledge.

ClevGuard KidsGuard Pro

Hack Android Phones & Tablets, iPhone & iPad, Windows PC

Monitor WhatsApp, FB, IG, SMS, Calls

Listen to Android surroundings

Record screen of the target phone

No jailbreak or root required

TRY NOW

Here are more helpful features of ClevGuard KidsGuard Pro to help you monitor if your child experiences cyberbullying.

Record, View & Filter Calls

You can’t only view your child’s phone call logs but also listen to all recorded calls. If there are pranksters or unwanted callers bullying your child saying he/she should go kill himself/herself, you can automatically filter them out.

You’ll be able to prevent any suicidal thoughts on your child and report the bullies to authorities if must. This ensures that what happened to Gio would never happen to your child. With this feature, you can monitor your child’s calls/callers and protect them from cyberbullying or harassment.

ClevGuard Check Calls

Access Social Media Accounts and SMS

Using ClevGuard KidsGuard Pro, it’s not difficult for you to check each and every Social Media account of your child. Sweep through every chat message (personal and group), post, comment, exchange photos and videos, and so on. Checking every social interaction can give you peace of mind that your child isn’t experiencing bullying.

Access everything anytime and anywhere you are, including SMS. Remember, bullies can be anywhere too, thus you have to be keen on monitoring.

ClevGuard App Activities

Capture screen/Lock Screen

You can capture your kid’s device’s screen without hassle. Here you can view everything, their Social Media accounts, conversations, photos, videos, SMS, and more. Therefore, you can completely monitor if your child is being bullied or engages in harmful online activities. Also, if he/she talks to offenders/strangers.

And for children who violate an off Screen Time, you can remotely lock the screen. This will help him/her become a responsible mobile and digital user.

ClevGuard KidsGuard Pro Captured Screen

Track and Monitor Location in Real Time

Bullies can do anything like threaten their victim to do things out of fear. What if your child’s attackers forcibly drag them to a dangerous neighborhood or inappropriate place? How will you know?

With the real-time GPS tracker, you can view their current locations. A map can help you drive and get to them in case of an emergency or untoward situation. Creating geofences will also give you alerts whenever he/she enters or goes out of an allowed or restricted area.

The ClevGuard KidsGuard Pro also has access to Web Block, App Block, Wi-Fi Location Tracker, and Keylogger. Also, it can remotely access the device camera, secretly take photos, and more. Surely, it’s the best solution in order to monitor your child’s social and digital activities effectively.

ClevGuard KidsGuard Pro

Hack Android Phones & Tablets, iPhone & iPad, Windows PC

Monitor WhatsApp, FB, IG, SMS, Calls

Listen to Android surroundings

Record screen of the target phone

No jailbreak or root required

TRY NOW

How to install ClevGuard KidsGuard Pro

Step 1: Sign up for an account and purchase the KidsGuard Pro plan.

Step 2: Install on target device then follow simple instructions to finish the setup process.

Step 3: Login and access the Control Panel. Protect and monitor your child remotely.

Listen to record calls

  • Click Remote Control on the Dashboard.
  • Then Record Calls.
  • You may immediately listen to the recorded audio or download it for safekeeping.

Access Social Media accounts

  • Go to Social Apps.
  • Choose a social platform like Instagram, and so on.
  • View Social Media activities, read conversations and shared multimedia files.

Capture and view screenshots

  • On the dashboard, click Remote Control.
  • Then Capture Screenshots.
  • And Take Screenshots.
  • You can remotely take screenshots of your child’s device or view all the screenshots therein.

ClevGuard can efficiently help you track and monitor your child’s physical and mobile activities. As well as prevent cyberbullying or suicidal tendencies.

ClevGuard KidsGuard Pro

Hack Android Phones & Tablets, iPhone & iPad, Windows PC

Monitor WhatsApp, FB, IG, SMS, Calls

Listen to Android surroundings

Record screen of the target phone

No jailbreak or root required

TRY NOW

Tip: ClevGuard also has Antispyware for Android phones that guards and secures phone data 24/7. It detects malicious hidden files and apps and can remove them with just one click. If any spyware tries to access your phone, you’ll immediately know it and do immediate action. ClevGuard Antispyware reassures that no hacker can use your photos, videos, files for blackmailing or evil purposes.

Final Words

Knowing the gravity of cyberbullying implications, you must become more attentive in monitoring and protecting your young ones. We’ve only cited three of the horrible bullying true stories. There are famous cyber bullying cases that have been recorded online and also, you can see them on local or international news today. Awareness, openness, and constant tracking of your child’s online lives are essential to protect them. This also means you’re helping to prevent suicide among youngsters.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the purpose of the study about cyberbullying?2022-02-16T09:20:01+00:00

The specific aims of the study about cyberbullying are as follows.

  1. To analyze the characteristics of people involved in cyberbullying, not just the victim but the bully’s as well;
  2. To determine what measurement tools will lead to consistent, evidence-based evaluations of cyberbullying on social media.
Who has died from cyberbullying?2022-02-16T09:18:55+00:00

Below is a list of suicides that have been attributed to bullying both physically and through electronic means (cyberbullying).

  • Ryan Halligan – Hanged himself after being bullied both in-person and online in Vermont. He died at the age of 13, yet his death wasn’t in vain because it prompted awareness and suicide/bullying/cyberbullying prevention in the United States, Canada, and Latin America.
  • Jessica Logan – Who shared her nude picture to her boyfriend that was eventually sent to hundreds of high school girls after breaking up leading to harassment and bullying. She hanged herself in her bedroom in Ohio in July 2008 at the age of 18.
  • Felix Alexander – Threw himself in front of a train on April 27, 2016, at the age of 17 in Worcester after being cyberbullied for 7 unbearable years. It just started over a video game.
  • Riley Basford – Shot himself with a gun at the age of 15 due to cyberbullying on March 30, 2021, in New York. He was blackmailed by Facebook posers using his personal snapshots hours before his death.
2022-09-16T09:32:06+00:00