شعار Lifechacha

الطريقة الصحيحة لوقف دفع إعالة الطفل

By تاريخ التحديث الأخير: 28 أكتوبر 2022فئات: رفع

دفع دعم الطفل هي قضية رئيسية ، خاصة بالنسبة لأولئك الذين انفصلوا للتو. كما ترى ، الزواج ليس هو الوحيد الذي يتأثر بمثل هذه الأمور. يتأثر الأطفال أيضًا من خلال هذا الفصل ، ليس فقط على الصعيد العاطفي ولكن المالي أيضًا.

تأمر محكمة الأسرة بإعالة الطفل وفقًا لشروط معينة ، و لا يمكنك فقط التخلف عن السداد دون أي أسباب وجيهة. أنت ملزم بإعالة طفلك ، وإذا عصيت في أي وقت ما تقوله المحكمة والمبلغ الذي يجب دفعه ، فستتعرض لعقوبات وسجن.

ومع ذلك ، هذا لا يعني أنه لا توجد طريقة أخرى للتوقف عن الدفع دون مواجهة العواقب. في الواقع ، هناك شروط يمكن أن تسمح لك بالتوقف عن الدفع. في هذه الصفحة ، سنناقش الأسباب الصحيحة والخيارات التي يمكنك اتخاذها التوقف عن دفع إعالة الطفل الطريق الصحيح.

الجزء 1: كيفية التوقف عن دفع إعالة الطفل

الطريقة الوحيدة للتوقف عن دفع إعالة الطفل بالطريقة الصحيحة هي من خلال تقديم الطلبات و الالتماسات في محاكم الأسرة في ولايتك أو بلدك. يمكن فقط للمحاكم المعتمدة التي تفصل في النزاعات الأسرية إصدار تعديلات أو أوامر بالتوقف

يمكنك القيام بذلك عن طريق المجادلة شفهياً في المحكمة ، لكننا نقترح عليك ذلك احصل على محام (يمكنك طلب المساعدة من المحامين العامين إذا لم يكن لديك ما يكفي من المال) وعادل تقديم حجة مكتوبة. الكتابة أكثر حكمة عندما تريد حقًا التوقف عن دفع إعالة الطفل. يمكنك شرح حالتك بالتفصيل دون الخوف من ارتكاب الأخطاء والبيانات غير المعقولة. يمكنك فحص إفادة خطية من قبل محاميك أو اطلب منهم المساعدة.

تقديم عريضة

أهم شيء في تقديم التماس إلى محاكم الأسرة حول إعالة الطفل هو السبب. يجب أن يكون صحيح ومعقول. سيقرر القضاة في محكمة الأسرة ما إذا كان بإمكانك التوقف عن دفع إعالة الطفل أم لا. قد يقترحون أيضًا تعديلات في اتفاقية إعالة الطفل مثل تقليل المبلغ وغير ذلك.

الجزء 2: أسباب وجيهة للتوقف عن دفع إعالة الطفل

هذه هي الأسباب الأكثر شيوعًا يمكن أن يساعدك على التوقف عن دفع إعالة الطفل دون الوقوع في مشاكل. ومع ذلك ، لا يجوز لهم التقديم إلا إذا كانت قوانين الأسرة في بلدك أو ولايتك تدعمهم أو إذا تمت مراجعتها ومنحها من قبل محكمة الأسرة.

لقد مات طفلك

عادة ما يركز دعم الطفل على دعم تعليم الطفل واحتياجاته عن طريق الدفع شهريًا. إذا كان طفلك لديه وافته المنية مؤخرا، لم يعد هناك نقطة لإرسال الأموال إلى الوصي أو زوجك السابق. في معظم الحالات ، هذا الوضع يلغي تلقائيا التزامك.

الطفل في حضانتك

لن يتم تطبيق مصطلح دعم الطفل بعد الآن لك في حال كانت حضانة الطفل بين يديك. أنت تتحمل تلقائيًا المسؤولية المالية الكاملة للطفل ، وبالتالي لم يعد الدفع شهريًا مطلوبًا.

الوالد والطفل اللعب

يمكن أن يكون هذا هو الحال أيضًا في حالة الوصي السابق للطفل لقد توفي الزوج السابق، ويتم نقل الحقوق والمسؤوليات إليك.

قد تفقد حقوق الوالدين

كما ذكرنا ، فإن كونك في حضانة الطفل يمكن أن يجعلك تتجنب دعم الطفل المطلوب. ولكن إذا لم يكن الطفل تحت سقف منزلك ولا يمكنك أو لا ترغب في الدفع شهريًا ، فإن فقدان حقوقك الأبوية يمكن أن يؤدي إلى الحيلة. ومع ذلك ، هذه الطريقة قد يكون مستاء كما لو أنك لا تريد أن تقاتل من أجل طفلك.

عندما يحدث هذا ، لم يعد التزامك بالدفع ساري المفعول ، ولكن قد لا يُسمح لك بعد الآن برؤية طفلك أو اتخاذ قرارات بشأنه. ومنذ ذلك الحين التنازل عن حقوقك الأبوية خطيرة ، عليك أن تثبت لمحكمة الأسرة أنك لست لائقًا لأن تكون أحد الوالدين للطفل.

يريد الطفل التحرر

إذا كان طفلك يكسب المال ويستطيع إعالة نفسه ، فيمكنك ذلك إقناع طفلك بتقديم طلب التحرر. هذا ممكن فقط إذا كان طفلك يريد حقًا التحرر منك ومن والديه الآخرين.

ومع ذلك ، الخاص بك يحتاج الطفل لإثبات للمحكمة أنه يمكنهم رعاية أعمالهم الخاصة دون مساعدة أحد الوالدين. عندما يتم منح التحرر ، يتم مصادرة حقوقك ومسؤولياتك تجاه طفلك ، وبالتالي يمكنك التوقف عن دفع إعالة الطفل بشكل فعال على الفور.

طفلك في السن القانوني

عندما يبلغ طفلك 17 أو 18 عامًا ، بناءً على متطلبات السن القانونية في ولايتك أو بلدك ، فأنت كذلك لم تعد مسؤولة عن مواردها المالية. بذلك ، يتم إيقاف مدفوعات إعالة الطفل الشهرية على الفور دون أي مخاطر قانونية.

طفل السن القانوني

الأمر متروك لك إذا كنت لا تزال ترغب في مواصلة إعالة طفلك ماليًا ، ولكن تعلم أنه لم يعد مطلوبًا بموجب القانون.

لقد عدت أنت وزوجك السابق

إذا قمت أنت وزوجك السابق بحل مشاكلكما بعد الطلاق ، فقد يتم إيقاف دعم الطفل. هذا هو الحال بشكل خاص إذا قررت كلاكما الزواج من بعضهما البعض و تصبح أسرة كاملة مرة أخرى. في هذه الحالة ، كلاكما مسؤول عن الشؤون المالية لطفلك وتعليمه.

لأغراض قانونية ، تحتاج إلى تسوية هذا في المحكمة واطلب من القاضي أن يتوقف دعم الطفل. لم تعد ملزمًا بمنح إعانة شهرية لطفلك / زوجتك.

أنت مريض وليس لديك وظيفة

في الحالات التي تكون فيها مريضا و يعاني من مرض شديد، قد تنظر المحكمة في إيقاف التزامك بدفع إعالة الطفل. يتم أخذ هذا في الاعتبار بشكل خاص إذا كان لديك دواء عالي الصيانة وأنت لم يعد لديهم وسيلة للكسب إضافي لطفلك.

قد يتم إثبات ذلك بأصالة سجلات طبيةوأوراق الإنهاء وبموافقة الطرف الآخر.

الجزء 3: طرق بديلة لمواصلة أو إيقاف دفع إعالة الطفل

حسنًا ، إذا لم تسمح المحكمة بالتوقف الكامل لمدفوعات إعالة الطفل ، فهناك طرق بديلة يمكنك التفكير فيها.

الطريقة الأولى: تقديم التماس للمحكمة لتقليل المدفوعات

سواء كان ذلك شهريًا أو ربع سنويًا ، فإن الاضطرار إلى دفع مبالغ ضخمة من المال يمكن أن يكون عبئًا كبيرًا جدًا خاصةً إذا كان ليس لديك دخل ثابت. يمكنك أن تطلب من المحكمة تقليل المبلغ المطلوب دفعه حتى تتمكن من التنفس بين احتياجاتك واحتياجات طفلك.

قاضي المحكمة

قد تحتاج إلى تقديم دليل أن لديك أزمة مالية. قد تكون هناك حاجة إلى مستندات مثل كشوف الحسابات المصرفية ، وقسائم الرواتب ، وسجلات النفقات الشهرية.

الطريقة الثانية: طلب إيقاف دفع إعالة الطفل مؤقتًا

في بعض الأحيان ، يحدث لنا الحظ السيئ ونصبح عاطلين عن العمل أو غير قادرين على توفير ما يكفي لأنفسنا. لذا ، إذا كنت قد فعلت ذلك أنهيت من الوظيفة أو حصلت على تخفيض كبير في الراتب ، يمكنك أن تطلب من المحكمة منحك الوقت للوقوف على قدميك مرة أخرى.

يمكنك وعد بمواصلة الدفع بعد الدفع لك من خلال وظيفتك الجديدة. يمكنك أيضًا أن تؤكد للمحكمة أنك ستدفع أيضًا الأشهر المفقودة.

قد يتم أيضًا تقديم طلبات كهذه إذا تم إدخالك إلى المستشفى أو وقع في حادث في الآونة الأخيرة ، مما يؤدي بك إلى زيادة النفقات الشخصية.

الطريقة الثالثة: الحصول على وظيفة بدوام جزئي

إذا لم تعد وظيفتك بدوام كامل كافية لتغطية نفقاتك ومساهمات إعالة الطفل ، فقد تحتاج إلى ذلك ابحث عن وظيفة ثانية. يمكن أن يساعد في تخفيف عبء أزمتك المالية والمساعدة في دفع إعالة الطفل باستمرار.

موظف في متجر

يمكنك التقديم كصراف أو موظف في متجر في محل بقالة أو بقالة. يمكنك أيضًا محاولة إنشاء مشروع صغير خاص بك للحصول على المزيد من الدخل.

الطريقة الرابعة: الحصول على الدعم من الحكومة

في حالة عدم حصولك على وظيفة أو مرضك ، يمكنك طلب الدعم من الحكومة. يمكن أن يكون هذا جيدًا إذا كنت تدفع الضرائب والتأمين الحكومي دون انقطاعات. يمكنك أيضا الاستفسار عن الآخرين خدمات مثل القروض يمكن أن تساعدك على الوقوف على قدميك مرة أخرى.

يمكنك أيضًا محاولة زيارة الحكومة المحلية حتى تتمكن من التعرف على الخدمات الاجتماعية الأخرى في مجتمعك. قد توفر لك صفحاتهم الرسمية على مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي مزيدًا من المعلومات.

ملاحظة ختامية

إن التوقف عن دفع نفقة الطفل دون علم المحكمة هو طريق خطير. لا يمكنك التوقف عن المساهمات لمجرد نزوة. أنت بحاجة إلى أسباب وجيهة لإثبات أنك غير قادر على الدفع.

يمكنك أيضًا التفكير في التفاوض مع زوجك السابق فيما يتعلق بالمسألة وتسوية بعض التعديلات على المدفوعات في المحكمة.

الأسئلة والأجوبة

ماذا يحدث إذا لم أدفع إعالة الطفل عن قصد؟2022-10-25T10:05:41+00:00

عدم دفع نفقة الطفل عمدا جريمة. يمكن أن تهبط بك في السجن لسنوات ويمكن للمحكمة أن تأمر بمصادرة ممتلكاتك وحساباتك المصرفية ، اعتمادًا على القوانين في بلدك.

هل يمكنك تعويض مدفوعات إعالة الطفل المستحقة عليك؟2022-10-25T10:05:03+00:00

إذا كنت تعتقد أنك ستفوت دفع مساهمات إعالة الطفل ، فيمكنك الاتصال بزوجك السابق بشأن ذلك. يمكنك تعويضها بمجرد أن يكون لديك ما يكفي من المال. يمكنك أيضًا تقديم التماس إلى المحكمة من أجل ذلك.

2022-10-28T02:29:07+00:00

The Right Way to Stop Paying Child Support

By Last Updated: January 30th, 2023Categories: Raising

Paying child support is a major issue, especially for those who just got divorced. You see, marriage isn’t the only one affected by such matters. Children are also affected by such separation, not only emotionally but financially, too.

Child support is ordered by a family court according to certain conditions, and you can’t just default from paying it without any valid reasons. You are obliged to support your child, and if you ever disobey what the court says and the amount to be paid, you’d suffer penalties and jail time.

However, this doesn’t mean that there’s no other way to stop paying without facing consequences. In fact, there are conditions that can allow you to cease paying. On this page, we will discuss the valid reasons and the options you can take to stop paying child support the right way.

Part 1: How to Stop Paying Child Support

The only way to stop paying child support the right way is through filing requests and petitions in the family courts in your state or country. Only accredited courts that settle family disputes can give modifications or cease order

You can do it by arguing orally in court, but we suggest that you get a lawyer (you may seek the help of public lawyers if you don’t have enough money) and just submit a written argument. Writing is much wiser when you really want to stop paying child support. You can explain your case in detail without fear of making mistakes and unreasonable statements. You can have your written affidavit checked by your counsel or ask them for help.

Filing Petition

The most important thing in petitioning family courts about child support is your reason. It should be valid and reasonable. The judges in the family court will decide whether or not you can stop paying child support. They may also suggest modifications in the child support agreement like decreasing the amount and whatnot.

Part 2: Valid Reasons to Stop Paying Child Support

These are the most common reasons that can help you to stop paying child support without getting into trouble. However, they may only apply if the family laws in your country or state support them or if reviewed and granted by a family court.

Your Child Has Died

Child support is usually focused on supporting the kid’s education and needs by paying monthly. If your child has passed away recently, there’s no longer a point for you to send money to the guardian or your ex-spouse. In most cases, this situation automatically cancels your obligation.

The Child Is In Your Custody

The term child support will no longer apply to you in case the custody of the child is in your hands. You automatically cover full financial responsibility for the child and so paying monthly is no longer required.

Parent Child Playing

This can also be the case in case the former custodian of the child, your ex-spouse has passed, and the rights and responsibilities are transferred to you.

You May Lose Parental Rights

As mentioned, being in the custody of the child can make you avoid required child support. But if the child is not under your roof and you can’t or don’t want to pay monthly, losing your parental rights can do the trick. However, this method may be frowned upon as it’s like you don’t want to fight for your child.

When this happens, your obligation to pay is no longer in effect, but you may no longer be allowed to see or make decisions for your child. And since waiving your parental rights is serious, you have to prove to the family court that you are not fit to be a parent to the child.

Child Wants Emancipation

If your child is making money and can provide for themselves, you may convince your child to apply for emancipation. This is only possible if your child really wants to break free from you and their other parents.

However, your child needs to prove to the court that they can take care of their own business without a parent’s assistance. When emancipation is granted, your rights and responsibilities to your child are forfeit, and so you can stop paying child support effectively immediately.

Your Child Is of Legal Age

When your child turns 17 or 18, depending on the legal age requirement in your state or country, you are no longer responsible for their finances. With that, your monthly child support payments are immediately ceased without any legal risks.

Legal Age Child

It’s up to you if you still want to continue supporting your child financially, but know that it’s no longer required by law.

You and Your Ex Spouse are Back

If you and your ex-spouse resolved your issues after your divorce, child support may be stopped. This is especially the case if you both decided to re-marry each other and become a whole family again. In that situation, both of you are responsible for your child’s finances and education.

For legal purposes, you need to settle this in court and ask the judge for the child support to stop. You are no longer obligated to give monthly allowance to your spouse.for your kid.

You Are Sick and Have No Job

In cases where you are sick and suffering from a severe illness, the court may consider stopping your obligation to pay child support. This is especially considered if you have high-maintenance medication and you no longer have a means to earn extra for your child.

This may be proven with authentic medical records, termination papers, and with the consent of the other party.

Part 3: Alternative Ways to Continue or Stop Paying Child Support

Well, if the court doesn’t allow a full stop of child support payments, there are alternative routes that you may consider.

Method 1: Petition the Court To Lessen Payments

Whether it’s monthly or quarterly, having to pay huge amounts of money can be quite a huge burden especially if you don’t have a stable income. You may ask the court to lessen the amount to pay so you can breathe between your and your child’s needs.

Court Judge

You may need to submit proof that you are having a financial crisis. Documents such as bank statements, salary stubs, and records of monthly expenses may be required.

Method 2: Request To Stop Paying Child Support Temporarily

Sometimes, bad luck happens to us and we get jobless or unable to provide enough for ourselves. So, if you’ve been terminated from a job or got a huge salary cut, you may request the court to give you time to get back on your feet.

You may promise to continue paying after you’ve been paid by your new job. You may also assure the court that you will pay the missing months, too.

Requests like this may also be filed if you’ve been hospitalized or got into an accident recently, which leads you to increase personal expenses.

Method 3: Get A Part-time Job

If your full-time job is no longer enough to cover your expenses and your child support contributions, you may need to find a second job. It can help lessen the burden of your financial crisis and help pay child support consistently.

Store Clerk

You may apply as a cashier or store clerk in a convenience or grocery store. You may also try putting up your own small business to get more income.

Method 4: Get Support from The Government

In case you got no job or are sick, you may seek support from the government. This can be good if you’ve been paying your taxes and government insurance without lapses. You may also inquire about other services such as loans that can help you get back on your feet.

You may also try visiting your local government so you can be introduced to other social services in your community. Their official pages on Social Media sites may also give you more information.

Ending Note

To stop paying child support without the court’s knowledge is a dangerous path. You can’t just discontinue contributions on a whim. You need valid reasons to prove that you are unable to pay.

You may also consider negotiating with your ex spouse regarding the matter and settle certain modifications to the payments in court.

FAQs

Purposely not paying child support is a crime. It can land you in jail for years and the court can order the seizure of your properties and bank accounts, depending on the laws in your country.

If you think you are going to miss paying child support contributions, you may contact your ex-spouse about it. You may make up for it once you have enough money. You may also petition the court for it.