Muskie vs Pike - الاختلافات في الخصائص والميزات

By آخر تحديث: 10 يناير 2023فئات: صيد السمك

بالنسبة للمبتدئين ، من المربك حقًا تحديد بعض الأسماك في المياه المالحة أو أجسام المياه العذبة. في أغلب الأحيان ، يبدو معظمهم متشابهين ولهم خصائص متشابهة. اثنان من أكثر الأسماك إرباكًا هما المسك وبايك. كلاهما نسبيًا ميزات مماثلة، مما يترك الصيادين المبتدئين وحتى المخضرمين غير قادرين على تحديد أيهم.

إذا كنت قد بدأت للتو في صيد الأسماك أو كنت تقوم بالصيد منذ فترة طويلة الآن ، وما زلت لا تعرف ما يدور في ذهنك موسكي مقابل بايك، هذا المقال لك. أدناه ، سنناقش الاختلافات الكبيرة بين هاتين السمكتين. أكمل القراءة لمزيد من التفاصيل.

لمعلوماتك: أوجه التشابه بين Muskie و Pike

قبل أن نناقش الاختلافات ، من المهم أن تعرف أولاً أوجه التشابه بين Muskie و Pike. بهذه الطريقة ، سيكون الأمر كذلك أسهل بالنسبة لك لفهم السمات التي تميز الاثنين عن بعضهما البعض

بايك و موسكي

يمكن العثور على كل من المسكي والكراكي في المياه العذبة أجسام مثل البحيرات والأنهار وما إلى ذلك وكلاهما قمة الحيوانات المفترسة أو أعلى آكلات اللحوم ، مما يعني أنها تفترس الأسماك الأخرى وليس لديها في الواقع أي مفترسات يمكن أن تتحدىها ، باستثناء أولئك الذين يحبون صيدها خارج الماء.

علاوة على ذلك ، كلاهما ممدود ولها خصائص فيزيائية متشابهة تقريبًا. ولكن على الرغم من ذلك ، لا تزال هناك 6 اختلافات رئيسية يمكنك اكتشافها لمعرفة ما إذا كانت السمكة مسكي أم رمح.

رقم 1: Muskie vs Pike - اختلافات الموقع

أول شيء يجب أن تحدده هو المكان الذي رأيت فيه المسكي أو الكراكي. عادةً ما تكون موسيقى Muskies من السكان الأصليين أمريكا الشمالية، ومن النادر جدًا العثور عليها لأن توزيعها أقل بكثير مقارنة بالبايك. موسيقى Muskies تزدهر على البحيرات الكبرى في الجزء الشمالي الشرقي من الولايات المتحدة وبعض أجزاء كندا.

أما بالنسبة لبايك ، فيمكن العثور عليها في الغالب في نصف الكرة الشمالي، ولا سيما في الولايات المتحدة وكندا حتى مسطحات المياه العذبة في ألاسكا. ومثل Muskies ، يمكنك العثور عليها في البحيرات والأنهار لأن هذه المسطحات المائية وفيرة.

رقم 2: Muskie vs Pike - اختلافات اللون

يعد اللون أحد أفضل الطرق لوصف شيء ما ، وهذا هو أول شيء ستلاحظه إذا رأيت أيًا من نوعي الأسماك. يمكن أن يحدد لونها أيهما على الفور تقريبًا. للتذكر بسهولة ، المسك فاتح اللون وبقع داكنة، في حين أن الحراب هي عكس ذلك. لديهم نقاط مضيئة على خلفية داكنة.

موسكي

علاوة على ذلك ، فإن ألوان المسك البني أو الأخضر أو ​​الفضي. من ناحية أخرى ، يمكنك أن تتوقع أن يكون الرمح في نطاق ظل أغمق من اللون الأخضر. عادة ما تأتي باللون الأبيض أو الأصفر على بطنهم.

رقم 3: Muskie vs Pike - اختلافات الحجم

قد لا يكون الحجم مهمًا بالنسبة لبعض الأشياء ، ولكن بالنسبة لهذه المقارنة ، فهو مهم حقًا. بصرف النظر عن اللون ، الحجم هو الشيء التالي الذي ستتحقق منه إذا رأيت هاتين السمكتين شخصيًا. عادة، المسك أكبر وأطول من رمح. السابق ينمو بين من 18 إلى 48 بوصة، وهو أمر ضخم حقًا. هذا الأخير له حجم يختلف بين بوصة 16-22. ومع ذلك ، كانت هناك حالات نادرة حيث تم تسجيل نمو يصل إلى 60 بوصة.

رقم 4: Muskie vs Pike - عدد المسام الحسية

المسام الحسية مهمة جدًا لهذه الأنواع من الأسماك. كلاهما لديه مسام في فكهما ، فقط في الجزء السفلي. هؤلاء مساعدتهم على التنقل، واستشعار الحركة وأي تغيرات في الماء. ومع ذلك ، فإن عدد المسام بين الاثنين مختلف.

رمح

للمسك ، لديهم سبعة أو أكثر، في حين أن الحراب فقط ستة أو أقل من ذلك. إذا صادفت واحدة ، فلا يمكنك إلقاء نظرة على المسام وعدها للتمييز بين الاثنين.

رقم 5: Muskie vs Pike - اختلافات الزعانف الذيلية

الفرق الرئيسي الآخر الذي يجب أن تبحث عنه هو بين زعانف ذيل المسكي والبايك. تتشكل الزعانف الذيلية على كلاهما بشكل مختلف. للمسك ، يمكنك أن ترى فصوص مدببة، في حين أن الحراب لها نسبيًا فصوص مدورة. تشترك الزعانف الظهرية في كلاهما أيضًا في نفس الخصائص.

سمك موسكي

رقم 6: Muskie vs Pike - Gill Cover Locations

آخر الخصائص الفيزيائية التي قد تحتاج إلى فحص هي أغطية القشور في الخياشيم. يمكن أيضًا استخدام موقع المقاييس للتمييز بين المسكي أو الكراكي. مع المسك ، ستلاحظ أن لديهم قشور فقط في نصفي الخياشيم، في حين أن الحراب لها قشور على حد سواء النصفين السفلي والعلوي.

في الختام

من المهم أن تعرف الفرق بين المسكي والبايك إذا كنت من هواة الصيد. تبدو متشابهة حقًا للوهلة الأولى ، ولكن بمجرد التعرف على الاختلافات الرئيسية التي ذكرناها أعلاه ، يمكنك تحديدها على الفور.

أسئلة

هل يمكن أن يعيش كل من البايك والمسكى في نفس الجسم المائي؟2022-11-30T10:05:35+00:00

نعم ، يمكن أن يشترك كلاهما في نفس الموطن والمنطقة. بعد كل شيء ، تم العثور على المسك والبايك في نصف الكرة الشمالي ، والفرق الوحيد هو أن الأول هو موطن أجسام المياه العذبة في أمريكا الشمالية.

هل توجد مفترسات طبيعية للمسك والحراكي؟2022-11-30T10:05:00+00:00

لا توجد مفترسات طبيعية للمسك والحراب. في الواقع ، يعتبر الأول مفترسًا رئيسيًا أكثر من الأخير. تعتبر المسكيات أكثر نشاطًا في الفرائس ، بينما تفعل البايك ذلك فقط في بعض الأحيان. ومع ذلك ، قد لا تكون فريسة للحيوانات الأخرى إذا كانت قد نمت بالفعل. الصغار لا يزالون يؤكلون من قبل الآخرين.

2023-01-10T06:26:52+00:00

Muskie vs Pike – Differences in Characteristics and Features

By Last Updated: January 10th, 2023Categories: Fishing

For starters, it’s really confusing to identify some fish in saltwater or freshwater bodies. More often than not, most of them look the same and have similar characteristics. Two of the most confusing fishes are muskies and Pike. Both have relatively similar features, leaving beginners and even veteran fishermen unable to identify which is which.

If you are just starting to fish or have been fishing for quite some time now, and you still haven’t got your head around Muskie vs Pike, this article is for you. Below, we will discuss the significant differences between these two fishes. Continue reading for more details.

FYI: Similarities Between Muskie vs Pike

Before we discuss the differences, it’s important that you know first the similarities between Muskie and Pike. This way, it’ll be easier for you to grasp the features that distinguish the two from each other

Pike And Muskie

Both muskie and pike can be found in freshwater bodies such as lakes, rivers, etc. And they are both apex predators or top carnivores, which means that they prey on other fish and they don’t actually have any predators that could challenge them, except for those who like to fish them out of the water.

Moreover, they are both elongated and have almost similar physical characteristics. But despite that, there are still 6 key differences that you can spot to tell if the fish is a muskie or a pike.

No. 1: Muskie vs Pike – Location Differences

The first thing you should identify is where you saw the muskie or pike. Typically, Muskies are native to Northern America, and they are quite rare to find because their distribution is much lower as compared to pike. Muskies thrive on the Great Lakes in the northeast part of the US and some parts of Canada.

As for Pike, it can be found mostly in the northern hemisphere, particularly in the US and Canada up to the freshwater bodies of Alaska. And like Muskies, you can find them in lakes and rivers as such bodies of water are abundant.

No. 2: Muskie vs Pike – Color Differences

Color is one of the best ways to describe something, and this is the first thing you’d notice if you see either of the two kinds of fish. Their color can determine which is which almost immediately. To easily remember, muskies are light in color and have dark spots, while pikes are the opposite. They have light spots on a dark background.

Muskie

Furthermore, muskies’ colors are brown, green, or silver. On the other hand, you can expect the pike to be in a darker shade of green. They usually come with white or yellow color on their belly.

No. 3: Muskie vs Pike – Size Differences

Size may not matter for some things, but for this comparison, it really does. Apart from color, size is the next thing you’d check if you see both of these fishes in person. Usually, muskies are larger and longer than pikes. The former grows between 18 to 48 inches long, which is really huge. The latter has the size vary between 16-22 inches. However, there were rare cases where they were recorded to grow up to 60 inches.

No. 4: Muskie vs Pike – Number of Sensory Pores

Sensory pores are very important for these types of fish. Both of them have pores on their jaw, just right at the lower part. These help them navigate, and sense movement and any changes in the water. However, the number of pores between the two is different.

Pike

For muskies, they have seven or more, while pikes only have six or less than that. If you happen to catch one, you can’t take a look at the pores and count them to differentiate the two.

No. 5: Muskie vs Pike – Caudal Fin Differences

Another key difference you should look out for is between the tail fins of muskie and pike. The caudal fins on both are shaped differently. For muskies, you can see pointed lobes, while pikes have relatively rounded lobes. The dorsal fins on both, too, share the same characteristics.

Muskie Fish

No. 6: Muskie vs Pike – Gill Cover Locations

Last physical characteristics that may need to be checked are the scale coverings in their gills. The location of the scales can also be used to distinguish which is muskie or pike. With muskies, you will notice that they only have scales on the upper halves of their gills, while pikes have scales on both the lower and upper halves.

Conclusion

It’s important that you know the difference between a muskie and a pike if you’re into fishing. They really look similar at first glance, but once you get a hold of the key differences we’ve mentioned above, you can identify them right away.

FAQs

Yes, they can both share the same habitat and region. After all, muskies and pike are found in the northern hemisphere, The only difference is that the former is native to North American freshwater bodies.

There are no natural predators for muskies and pikes. In fact, the former is considered more of an apex predator than the latter. Muskies are more active in preying, while pike only does it on occasion. However, they may not be preyed upon by other animals if they are already grown. Small ones are still being eaten by others.