سلامة الحيوانات الأليفة - هل الشوكولاتة البيضاء سيئة للكلاب

By آخر تحديث: 10 يناير 2023فئات: الحيوانات الأليفة بيديا

عندما يكون لديك كلاب ، فإن آخر شيء تريده هو جعلهم يمرضون بسبب الطعام الذي يأكلونه. لكن على مر السنين ، كان الكثير من مالكي الكلاب مهملين ، حيث ألقوا أي طعام لكلابهم دون معرفة ما إذا كان ذلك مفيدًا لهم أم لا.

أحد الأطعمة التي تحمل علامة حمراء والتي يمكنك السماح لكلبك بتناولها هو الظلام شوكولا لأنها سامة بالنسبة لهم. لكن ماذا عن البيض؟

"هل الشوكولاتة البيضاء ضارة للكلاب؟"

هذا سؤال مهم يجب الإجابة عليه مرة واحدة وإلى الأبد ، خاصة بالنسبة لأولئك الذين بدأوا للتو في تربية الكلاب كحيوانات أليفة. وإذا كنت أحدهم ، فستساعدك قراءة هذا المقال تجنب ارتكاب نفس الخطأ التي فعلها الآخرون عن قصد أو عن غير قصد.

الجزء 1: لماذا تعتبر الشوكولاتة خطرة على الكلاب

بصفتك مالكًا مسؤولًا للكلاب ، عليك أن تعرف أن الشوكولاتة لها عنصر ضار يسمى الثيوبرومين. يوجد هذا في مكونات الكاكاو بأي شكل من الأشكال (مسحوق ، حبوب ، إلخ). في حين أن هذا المكون قد لا يكون خطيرًا على البشر ، إلا أن الدراسات تشير إلى أنه يمكن أن يسبب ردود الفعل السلبية في الكلاب. إنه سام بالنسبة لهم ويمكن أن يصابوا بالإسهال أو يبدأون في التقيؤ بعد دقائق من تناول قطعة شوكولاتة واحدة.

شوكولاتة الكلب

مع أخذ ذلك في الاعتبار ، فإن القاعدة الأساسية هي إبقاء الشوكولاتة الخاصة بك ، بغض النظر عن العلامة التجارية والسعر ، بعيدًا عن كلابك الأليفة. وحقيقة أن محتوى Theobromine يمكن أن يختلف بين أنواع مختلفة من الشوكولاتة ، فهو كذلك أكثر أمانا بعدم المخاطرة به. دعونا نقبل فقط أن مثل هذه المواد تشكل خطورة على أصدقائنا الكلاب.

لماذا لا يزال هناك أشخاص يطعمون كلابهم الشوكولاتة

بعض الناس يسمحون لكلابهم بتناول الشوكولاتة في بعض الأحيان ولكن فقط بكميات صغيرة. حسنًا ، من المعروف أنه لا يمكن أن يكون هناك إلا على الأقل ملليغرام 0.25 في كل أونصة من الشوكولاتة ، والتي لن تؤثر حقًا على الكلاب. ما لم يأكلوا كميات هائلة من الشوكولاتة في يوم واحد ، فلا داعي للقلق.

ولكن لا يزال يتعين عليك الاحتفاظ بالشوكولاتة بعيدًا إذا كنت تريد حقًا أن يكون كلبك آمنًا وصحيًا بنسبة 100٪

الجزء 2: هل الشوكولاته البيضاء سيئة للكلاب

بينما من المعروف أن الشوكولاتة الداكنة تحتوي على المزيد من محتوى الثيوبرومين ، فإن الشوكولاتة البيضاء كذلك لا يزال سيئا للكلاب. هذا هو الحال بشكل خاص إذا كان كلبك يعاني من ظروف أساسية بالفعل. يمكن أن يؤدي تناول الشوكولاتة البيضاء إلى جعل الأمور أسوأ.

شوكولا

كما ترى ، قد تكون الشوكولاتة البيضاء أقل قليلاً من الثيوبرومين ، لكنها كذلك المزيد من السكر والدهون. هذان الشخصان يمكن أن يجعل الكلاب عرضة لذلك أمراض البنكرياس وغيرها من الآثار الصحية السلبية. بصرف النظر عن ذلك ، يجب أن تقلق أيضًا بشأن عنصر ضار آخر للكلاب يسمى Xylitol التي قد تكون موجودة على بعض ألواح الشوكولاتة البيضاء. إنه مُحلي صناعي يمكن أن يسبب اهتزازًا غير متوقع أو أسوأ - الموت.

يمكن للشوكولا البيضاء قتل الكلاب

ان ذلك يعتمد على المبلغ و حجم كلبك. إذا كان كلبك يأكل الكثير من الشوكولاتة البيضاء ، يمكن أن تصبح كمية الثيوبرومين سامة ، وقد يحدث التسمم في غضون دقائق إلى ساعات. ومع ذلك ، لا يزال هذا يعتمد على حجم الكلب الخاص بك. لقد وجد أن الكلاب الكبيرة تحتاج إلى تناول المزيد من الشوكولاتة لتسمم ، في حين أن الكلاب الصغيرة لا تتحمل سوى الكثير.

الجزء 3: ماذا تفعل إذا أكل كلبك شوكولاتة بيضاء

إذا تأخرت كثيرًا ، وأعطيت كلبك شريحة أو قطعة من الشوكولاتة ، يجب أن تفعل هذه الأشياء الثلاثة على الفور.

الطريقة الأولى: انظر كم أكل كلبك

أول شيء يجب أن تحدده هو كمية الشوكولاتة التي أعطيتها لكلبك. بهذه الطريقة ، ستعرف ما إذا كان لديك شيء تقلق بشأنه. إذا أعطيت كلبك قطعة كاملة من الشوكولاتة ، فقد تكون هذه مشكلة كبيرة. تسمم الشوكولاتة قد يحدث في أي وقت.

فحص الكلب

بينما لا توجد أعراض حتى الآن ، وأنت متأكد من أنك أعطيت الكلب أكثر من اللازم ، أحضره إلى عيادة بيطرية على الفور.

الطريقة الثانية: مراقبة أعراض تسمم الشوكولاتة

بمجرد تحديد الكمية التي تناولها كلبك ، ستحتاج إلى رؤية بعض العلامات التي تدل على ما إذا كانت الشوكولاتة تؤثر على كلبك أم لا. تتفاعل الكلاب المختلفة بشكل مختلف للشوكولاتة البيضاء.

هذه هي الأعراض الأكثر شيوعًا:

  • النوبات أو الاهتزاز
  • الإسهال
  • اللهاث ومعدل ضربات القلب غير الطبيعي
  • جفاف
  • قيء
  • السلوك العدواني
  • الحكة

الطريقة الثالثة: اتصل بالطبيب البيطري أو أحضر كلبك إلى العيادة

إذا لاحظت ظهور بعض الأعراض ، فاتصل بطبيبك البيطري على الفور قبل فوات الأوان. يمكنك أيضًا إحضار كلبك إلى العيادة البيطرية لحالات الطوارئ. يمكن للطبيب البيطري استخدامها الفحم المنشط لمواجهة آثار السامة. هذه هي أفضل طريقة لمنع أي ضرر إضافي لصحة الكلب العامة.

الجزء 4: هل يوجد بديل شوكولاتة للكلاب

الآن بعد أن عرفت أن الشوكولاتة المصنوعة من الكاكاو تشكل خطورة على الكلاب ، فهذا لا يعني أنه لا توجد بدائل تقدم نفس طعم الشوكولاتة. هناك نبتة تسمى خروب له نكهة قريبة من الشوكولاتة. هناك كلاب يعامل هناك.

نبتة الخروب

إلى جانب ذلك ، فهو أحلى من الشوكولاتة ، كما أنه مفيد للكلاب. الخروب يمتلك الكثير من العناصر الغذائية يمكن أن يحسن من قوة جسمك. ما عليك سوى زيارة متجر الحيوانات الأليفة المحلي ، وقد يكون لديهم البدائل المثالية لكلبك.

في الختام

يجب عليك الاحتفاظ بأي نوع من الشوكولاتة ، حتى لو كانت شوكولاتة بيضاء ، بعيدًا قدر الإمكان عن كلابك الأليفة. إنه أفضل أمانًا من الأسف ، أليس كذلك؟ لا يمكنك المجازفة بإعطاء كلبك الشوكولاتة البيضاء فقط حيث قد تحدث ردود فعل سلبية.

أسئلة

ما الحلويات التي يمكن أن تأكلها الكلاب؟2022-11-18T11:26:22+00:00

هناك عدد قليل من الحلويات التي تحبها الكلاب وهي آمنة لهم. على سبيل المثال لا الحصر: زبدة الفول السوداني بدون شوكولاتة أو بطاطا حلوة أو مثلجات ، إلخ.

هل الكلاب تحب الطعام الحلو؟2022-11-18T11:25:23+00:00

الكلاب حيوانات آكلة اللحوم ، ولهذا السبب ، من غير المحتمل أن تميز على نكهة الطعام. هذا يعني أن معظمهم قد يبدون إعجابهم بالطعام الحلو.

2023-01-10T12:13:06+00:00

Pet Safety – Is White Chocolate Bad for Dogs

By Last Updated: January 10th, 2023Categories: Pet Pedia

When you have dogs, the last thing you want is to have them get sick because of the food they eat. But over the years, a lot of dog owners have been careless, tossing any food to their dogs without knowing whether or not it’s good for them.

One of the red-flag foods you can let your dog eat is dark chocolate as it is toxic to them. But how about the white ones?

“Is white chocolate bad for dogs?”

This is an important question that must be answered once and for all, especially for those who are just starting to have dogs as pets. And if you are one of them, reading this article is going to help you avoid doing the same mistake that others wittingly or unwittingly did.

Part 1: Why Chocolates Are Dangerous to Dogs

As a responsible dog owner, you have to know that chocolates have a harmful component called Theobromine. This is found in cocoa ingredients of any form (powder, beans, etc.). While such a component may not be dangerous to humans, studies provide that it can cause adverse reactions in dogs. It’s toxic to them and they could get diarrhea or start vomiting minutes after eating one chocolate bar.

Dog Chocolate

With that in mind, the rule of thumb is to keep your chocolates, regardless of brand and price, away from your pet dogs. And the fact that Theobromine content can vary between different types of chocolates, it’s safer not to risk it. Let’s just accept that such substances are dangerous to our canine friends.

Why Are There Still People Feeding Their Dogs Chocolates

Some people allow their dogs to eat chocolate sometimes but only in small amounts. Well, it’s known that there could only be at least 0.25 milligrams in each ounce of chocolate, which is not really going to affect dogs. Unless they eat large enormous amounts of chocolate in a single day, there’s actually nothing to worry about.

But still, you should still keep the chocolates away if you really want your dog to be safe and healthy 100%

Part 2: Is White Chocolate Bad for Dogs

While dark chocolate is known to have more Theobromine content, white chocolate is still as bad for dogs. This is particularly the case if your dog has underlying conditions already. Ingesting white chocolate can make things worse.

White Chocolate

You see, white chocolate may be a bit short of Theobromine, but it has more sugar and fat. These two can make dogs prone to pancreatic conditions and other negative health effects. Apart from that, you should also worry about another harmful ingredient for dogs called Xylitol that may be present on some white chocolate bars. It’s an artificial sweetener that can cause unexpected shaking or worse– death.

Can white chocolate kill dogs

It depends on the amount and the size of your dog. If your dog eats too much white chocolate, the amount of Theobromine can become toxic, and poisoning may happen in a span of minutes to hours. However, this still depends on the size of your dog. It’s been found that larger dogs need to eat more chocolate to be poisoned, while smaller ones can only tolerate so much.

Part 3: What to Do If Your Dog Ate White Chocolate

In case you are too late, and you’ve given your dog a slice or bar of chocolate, you should do these three things, right away.

Method 1: See How much Your Dog Ate

The first thing you should identify is how much chocolate you’ve given your dog. This way, you will know if you have something to worry about. If you’ve given your dog a full bar of chocolate, that can be a huge problem. Chocolate poisoning may happen at any time.

Checking Dog

While there are no symptoms yet, and you are sure that you’ve given the dog too much, bring him or her to the vet clinic right away.

Method 2: Observe Symptoms of Chocolate Poisoning

Once you identify how much your dog has ingested, you need to see some signs of whether or not the chocolate is affecting your dog. Different dogs react differently to white chocolate.

These are the most common symptoms:

  • Seizures or shaking
  • Diarrhea
  • Panting and abnormal heart rate
  • Dehydration
  • Vomiting
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Itching

Method 3: Contact Your Veterinarian or Bring Your Dog to The Clinic

If you notice some of the symptoms manifesting, call your veterinarian right away before it’s too late. You may also just bring your dog to the vet clinic for an emergency. The vet can use activated charcoal to counter the effects of the toxic. This is the best way to prevent any further damage to your dog’s overall health.

Part 4: Is There A Chocolate Alternative for Dogs

Now that you know chocolates made of cocoa are dangerous to dogs, this doesn’t mean there are no alternatives that offer the same taste as chocolates. There’s a plant called Carob that has a flavor close to chocolate. There are dog treats out there that have it.

Carob Plant

Besides that, it is sweeter than chocolate, and it’s also beneficial for dogs. Carob possesses a lot of nutrients that can improve your body’s strength. Just visit your local pet shop, and they may just have the perfect alternatives for your dog.

Conclusion

You should keep any kind of chocolate, even if it’s white chocolate, as far away as possible from your pet dogs. It is better safe than sorry, right? You can’t just risk giving your dog white chocolates as negative reactions may occur.

FAQs

There are a few sweets and desserts that dogs like and are safe for them. To name a few: peanut butter with no chocolate, sweet potatoes, popsicles, etc.

Dogs are omnivorous animals, and because of that, they are unlikely to discriminate on a food’s flavor. This means that most of them may develop a liking for sweet food.