شعار Lifechacha

استعراض الديك الدجاج بوربون: هل يستحق المحاولة

By تاريخ التحديث الأخير: 23 أغسطس 2022فئات: كحول

إذا كنت من محبي البوربون المتحمسين ، فأنت تعلم أن هناك المئات منها في انتظارك لتكتشفها. أحد أحدث أنواع البوربون التي قد ترغب في تجربتها هو دجاج كوك بوربون. إنها تحظى بشعبية كبيرة وعلامة تجارية قديمة من كنتاكي. لكن هل هذا الويسكي يستحق الثمن الذي تدفعه؟ دعنا نكتشف ونقرأ مراجعة Chicken Cock Bourbon.

الجزء 1: نبذة تاريخية عن دجاج الديك

لن يضر معرفة القليل من تاريخ Chicken Cock ، وكيف أصبح أحد أشهر العلامات التجارية للويسكي اليوم. تأسست لأول مرة في 1856، منذ أكثر من مائة عام ، في باريس ، كنتاكي ، ولا سيما في بلدة صغيرة في مقاطعة بوربون. وأصبح حديث المدينة لبعض الوقت.

كان دجاج الديك مشهورًا خلال فترة المنع. تم بيعه وتهريبه إلى العديد من الحانات ، حيث تم بيع المشروبات الكحولية بشكل غير قانوني. ولكن في حدث مؤسف في 1950sالديك الدجاج اختفى فجأة بعد ذلك اشتعلت النيران في تقطير.

تاريخ الديك الدجاج

لكن بفضل الحبوب والبرميل، فقد أعيد إحياء العلامة التجارية الشهيرة القديمة إلى مجدها السابق في 2016. وعلى الرغم من أن Chicken Cock لم يعد مملوكًا للمالكين المؤسسين ، فلا يمكن إنكار أنه أصبح علامة تجارية مشهورة وأسطورية حقًا في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

الآن ، أصبح معروفًا في جميع أنحاء العالم ، وخاصة لمحبي الويسكي. واحدة من أشهر أنواع الويسكي اليوم هي دجاج كنتاكي على التوالي بوربون، الذي تم إصداره في عام 2020 ولا يزال متاحًا في السوق حتى اليوم.

الجزء 2: هل الدجاج بوربون بالنسبة لك

دجاج الديك بوربون مقطر ومعبأ في زجاجات و الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 2 سنوات وما فوقها بالكامل في كنتاكي. اختاروا أ مزيج من اثنين من فواتير الهريس لهذا البوربون المستقيم.

  • تتكون فاتورة الهريس الأصغر من 12٪ جودار و 10٪ شعير مملح و 78٪ ذرة.
  • فاتورة الهريس القديمة 18٪ و 8٪ و 74٪ على التوالي. مع مزيج فاتورة الهريس هذا ، من المتوقع أن يكون حلاوة لتحقيق نسبة عالية من الذرة.

اللون: ضوء العنبر

قوة: 90 برهان (45٪ abv)

تذوق وتذوق

مع استنشاق دجاج الديك بوربون ، ستحصل على ملاحظات على الفور الفانيليا, الكرمل, الإيثانول، والبلوط. الأنف ليس شيئًا مميزًا لأن هذه الانطباعات هي نموذجية جدًا للبوربون. ومع ذلك ، يمكنك اكتشاف الملاحظات الحلوة الباهتة للموز والحمضيات ، والتي تساعدك حقًا على التعرف عليها قليلا من الفاكهة فيه.

على عكس البوربون الآخر في السوق ، فإن Chicken Cock Bourbon هو ليس سميكًا كما قد تتخيل. الرشفة الأولية لديها فقط لزوجة متوسطة رقيقة. يمكنك أيضًا الحصول على ملاحظات من خشب البلوط الحامض. عندما تترك ذوقك يتذوق أخيرًا هذا البوربون ، فسيتم الترحيب بك من قبل أ طعم الجنون مع مقدمة كاملة عن الفانيليا والبلوط والموز ، والتي قد تجدها عادية.

تذوق الويسكي

حسنًا ، قد لا يكون الأنف والحنك غير عاديين ، لكن النهاية ستفاجئك قليلاً بالتأكيد. سوف يمنحك دجاج الديك بوربون لمسة دافئة ومتوسطة الطول ، و تبقى الحلاوة وتتلاشى بلطف وببطء، مما يتيح لك تذوق كل رشفة منها.

عموما ، دجاج كنتاكي مستقيم بوربون هو ليس أحلى بوربون ويسكي. إنه حلو وخفيف للغاية. إنه ليس قاسيًا جدًا ، وهو أمر جيد لشخص بدأ للتو في شرب البوربون. ومع ذلك ، بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يريدون البوربون الخام والصلب ، فهذا ليس ما تبحث عنه.

الأسعار والتوافر

يبدأ سعر دجاج كنتاكي بوربون في $63. قد يختلف حسب مكان شرائه. أنت تعلم أن بعض مواقع المتاجر قد تزيد السعر. ومع ذلك ، كانت باهظة الثمن.

اطلع على شرائه عبر الإنترنت، ولكن قد يعتمد شحن العنصر إذا كانت ولايتك لديها قوانين تسمح بذلك. يمكنك أيضًا زيارة متجر الخمور المحلي إذا كنت ترغب في إجراء عملية الشراء بنفسك.

الجزء 3: الوقت المثالي للحصول على كوب من دجاج بوربون

من المستحسن أن تتذوق دجاج الديك بوربون قبل تناول أي طعام لذيذ. بهذه الطريقة ، لم يكن لسانك مليئًا بالنكهات الأخرى التي يمكن أن تؤثر على طريقة مذاق الويسكي.

هذا الويسكي مثالي للدردشة الليلية مع الأصدقاء المقربين أو كهدية لوالدي شريكك عندما تقابلهم لأول مرة. يمكن أن يكون جيدًا أيضًا للحفلات الصغيرة والحميمة.

الجزء 4: بدائل دجاج بوربون

هذان بديلان من بوربون يمكنك تجربتهما إذا كان لديك أفكار أخرى مع Chicken Cock Bourbon.

1. بليد وقوس KY مستقيم بوربون

تاريخ التنمية

Blade and Bow لها قصة مشابهة تمامًا لقصة Chicken Cock أيضًا. ومع ذلك ، يتم تقطير هذا البوربون في تقطير Stitzel – Weller، وتقع في لويزفيل. تأسست في 1935 بواسطة 3 أشخاص يحملون اسم: Alex T. Farnsley و Arthur Philip Stitzel و Julian Pappy Van Winkle Sr.

قبل بيع معمل التقطير هذا وإغلاقه لاحقًا 1992، أصدرت حقًا بعض العلامات التجارية الشهيرة والشهيرة والمذهلة للبوربون مثل بوليت ، وبافالو تريس ، وهيفين هيل ، وبابي فان وينكلز فاميري ريزيرف (يُعتقد أن هذا هو أفضل بوربون في العالم ، نادر ولذيذ).

أعيد إطلاقه في عام 2014 من قبل دياجيو ، عملاق الخمور. هذا Blade and Bow Straight Bourbon هو نسختهم الأساسية التي تم إصدارها في 2015 كتقدير لمعمل تقطير Stitzel-Weller الأسطوري.

لماذا Blade and Bow

إذا كان Chicken Cock Kentucky Straight Bourbon مكلفًا للغاية بالنسبة لك أو غير متوفر في منطقتك ، فيمكنك تجربة Blade and Bow KY Straight Bourbon. انها تباع للبيع بالتجزئة ل شنومكس-شنوم أوسد، ويمكنك توفير بضعة دولارات.

بليد وقوس KY مستقيم بوربون

هذا الويسكي بليد والقوس له نفس دليل دجاج الديك ، وهو أيضًا بعمر 2 سنةق وما فوق. لديها لون النحاس العميق، مما يجعلها مميزة حقًا. يحتوي الأنف على بعض المكونات الغنية بالكراميل والكمثرى والتشيريوس وطلاء الفم. يختلف قليلا بالمقارنة مع دجاج الديك. والطعم غني بالفواكه قليلاً وله لمحات خفيفة من الفانيليا.

بشكل عام ، إنه بالتأكيد بديل رائع لـ Chicken Cock Bourbon. تتمتع Blade and Bow بصفات وأذواق متشابهة ولكن بسعر أقل.

2. أربع ورود دفعة صغيرة

تاريخ التنمية

تم إنشاء The Four Roses Bourbon (Whiskey Row في الأصل) في 1884. بدأت أسطورة بوربون عندما اقترح مؤسسها بول جونز الابن على سيدة جنوبية. كانت طريقتها في قبول الاقتراح عندما كانت ترتدي صدارًا من الورود.

In 1922، اشترت شركة Paul Jones شركة فرانكفورت للتقطير، ولكن سيجرام اشترتها لاحقًا منهم في عام 1943 للحصول على الاسم الشائع - الورود الأربعة. اليوم ، The Four Roses Bourbon هو البوربون الأكثر مبيعًا في أوروبا و اليابان.

لماذا أربع وردات صغيرة دفعة

إذا كان Chicken Cock و Blade and Bow باهظ الثمن للغاية ، وما زلت تريد زجاجة بوربون ذات مذاق لائق ، فقد تكون Four Roses Small Batch مناسبة لك. سعرها حولها 35 دولارًا أمريكيًا للزجاجة، وهو أرخص بكثير.

أربع ورود دفعة صغيرة

أربعة ورود صغيرة دفعة لها رائحة ناعمة، الذي يعطي ملاحظات من الخبز المحمص بالزبدة والعسل السميك و القليل من التوابل. يمكنك أيضا الحصول على تلميحات خافتة من قش جاف وبعض الزهور. عندما تتذوقه أخيرًا ، تحصل على توازن بين النكهات. ال حلاوة من عسل مانوكا واضح تمامًا ولكنه ليس ساحقًا ، وستحصل على خشب البلوط الدافئ ، والإنجليز الكريمي ، وتلميحات من الفاكهة. تأتي النهاية بمتوسط ​​الطول بامتداد التلاشي الدقيق للنكهات الأخرى، ولكن مع عودة اللغة الإنجليزية الكريمة.

هل تستحق ذلك؟ حسنًا ، نظرًا لأنه أرخص وله نكهات حلاوة وفاكهة مثل Chicken Cock ، يمكن أن يكون بديلاً جيدًا. هذا هو الأفضل لعشاق البوربون الذين يرغبون في الاستمتاع بزجاجة ويسكي مناسبة بسعر معقول.

في الختام

حسنًا ، دجاج كنتاكي مستقيم بوربون ليس للجميع. قد لا يكون السعر الباهظ وحده مرضيًا للبعض ، نظرًا لوجود البوربون الأرخص الذي يحتوي على نفس النكهات أو أكثر من النكهات الممتعة. الطعم بسيط للغاية ، وليس معقدًا كما تتوقعه. لذلك ، قد تجد أنه لا يستحق الثمن.

الأسئلة المتكررة

هل ABV أو دليل على المشروبات الكحولية مهم؟2022-08-12T13:43:54+00:00

نعم! لأنه كلما زاد ABV أو الدليل ، كان المشروب أقوى. من المهم أن يعرف الناس دليل المشروبات الكحولية الخاصة بهم حتى يعرفوا ما إذا كان ذلك كافياً لجعلهم في حالة سكر أو إذا كان بإمكانهم تحملها.

ما الفرق بين الويسكي والروم؟2022-08-12T13:43:06+00:00

يكمن الاختلاف بين الويسكي والروم أساسًا في المكونات التي يستخدمونها. الأول مصنوع من الحبوب المخمرة ، والأخير من قصب السكر. الشيء الوحيد الذي يجعلهم متشابهين هو أنهم أكثر المشروبات الكحولية المحبوبة في العالم.

2022-08-23T07:00:18+00:00

Chicken Cock Bourbon Review: Is It Worth Trying

By Last Updated: January 10th, 2023Categories: Alcohol

If you’re an avid fan of bourbons, you’d know that there are hundreds of them out there waiting for you to discover. One of the newer bourbons that you may want to try is Chicken Cock Bourbon. It’s pretty popular and an old brand from Kentucky. But is this whiskey worth the price you’re paying? Let’s find out and read this Chicken Cock Bourbon review.

Part 1: A Brief History of Chicken Cock

It wouldn’t hurt to know a little bit of Chicken Cock’s history, and how it has come to be one of the most popular brands of whiskey today. It was first established in 1856, more than a hundred years ago, in Paris, Kentucky, particularly in a small town in Bourbon County. And It became the talk of the town for quite some time.

Chicken Cock was famous during the Prohibition period. It was sold and smuggled into many speakeasies, a place where alcoholic drinks were sold illegally. But in an unfortunate event in the 1950s, Chicken Cock suddenly disappeared after its distillery caught on fire.

Chicken Cock History

But thanks to Grain & Barrel, the old, famous brand has been resurrected back to its former glory in 2016. And although Chicken Cock is no longer owned by the founding owners, it can never be denied that it has become a truly popular and legendary brand in the USA.

Now, it’s become well-known all over the world, especially to whiskey lovers. One of its most famous whiskeys today is Chicken Cock Kentucky Straight Bourbon, which was released in 2020 and still available in the market today.

Part 2: Is Chicken Cock Bourbon for You

Chicken Cock Bourbon is distilled, bottled, and aged for 2 years and above fully in Kentucky. They chose a blend of two mash bills for this straight bourbon.

  • The younger mash bill is made up of 12% rye, 10% malted barley, and 78% corn.
  • The older mash bill has 18%, 8%, and 74%, respectively. With this mash bill blend, it’s expected for the sweetness to really come through given the high percentage of corn.

Color: Light Amber

Strength: 90 Proof (45% abv)

Nosing and Tasting

With a sniff of Chicken Cock Bourbon, you’d immediately get notes of vanilla, caramel, ethanol, and oak. The nose is nothing special as these impressions are pretty typical of bourbons. However, you may detect faint sweet notes of banana and citrus, which really help you identify a bit of fruitiness in it.

Unlike the other bourbons in the market, Chicken Cock Bourbon is not as thick as you may imagine. The initial sip only has medium-thin viscosity. You also get notes of sour oak. When you finally let your palate savor this bourbon, you’d be greeted by a taste of nuttiness with a full introduction to vanilla, oak, and banana, which you may find ordinary.

Tasting Whiskey

Well, the nose and palate may not be that extraordinary, but the finish will definitely surprise you a bit. This Chicken Cock Bourbon will give you a warm and medium long finish, and the sweetness stays and fades gently and slowly, allowing you to savor every sip of it.

Overall, Chicken Cock Kentucky Straight Bourbon is not the sweetest bourbon whiskey. It’s quite sweet and light. It’s not too harsh, which is good for someone who’s just starting to drink bourbon. However, for those who want rough and hard bourbons, this isn’t what you‘re looking for.

Pricing and Availability

Chicken Cock Kentucky Bourbon’s price starts at $63. It may vary depending on where you purchase it. You know some store locations may increase the price. Nevertheless, it was quite expensive.

You can buy it online, but the shipment of the item may depend if your state has laws that allow it. You may also visit your local liquor store if you want to make the purchase yourself.

Part 3: Perfect Time to Get A Glass of Chicken Cock Bourbon

It’s recommended that you taste Chicken Cock Bourbon before eating any flavorful food. That way, your tongue is not yet jam-packed with other flavors which could affect the way the whiskey tastes.

This whiskey is perfect for a night chat with close friends or as a gift to your partner’s parents when you first meet them. It can also be good for small and intimate parties.

Part 4: Alternatives to Chicken Cock Bourbon

These are 2 bourbon alternatives that you may try if you are having second thoughts with Chicken Cock Bourbon.

1. Blade and Bow KY Straight Bourbon

History

Blade and Bow has a story quite similar to Chicken Cock as well. However, this bourbon is distilled in Stitzel–Weller Distillery, located in Louisville. It was established in 1935 by 3 people named: Alex T. Farnsley, Arthur Philip Stitzel, and Julian Pappy Van Winkle Sr.

Before this distillery got sold and later closed in 1992, it really released some famous, popular and amazing bourbon brands like Bulliet, Buffalo Trace, Heaven Hill, and Pappy Van Winkle’s Family Reserve (this is believed to be the world’s best bourbon, rare and tasty).

It was relaunched in 2014 by Diageo, a liquor giant. This Blade and Bow Straight Bourbon is their basic edition which is released in 2015 as a tribute to the legendary Stitzel-Weller Distillery.

Why Blade and Bow

If Chicken Cock Kentucky Straight Bourbon is too expensive for you or not available in your locale, you may try Blade and Bow KY Straight Bourbon. It retails for 45-50 USD, and you can save a few bucks.

Blade And Bow KY Straight Bourbon

This Blade and Bow whiskey has the same proof as the Chicken Cock, and is also aged for 2 years and above. It has a deep copper color, which really makes it distinguishable. The nose has some notes of rich caramel, pear, cheerios, and mouth coating. It varies slightly as compared to Chicken Cock. And the taste is rich, a bit fruity, and has faint hints of vanilla.

Overall, it’s definitely a great alternative for Chicken Cock Bourbon. Blade and Bow have similar qualities and tastes but at a lower price.

2. Four Roses Small Batch

History

The Four Roses Bourbon (Whiskey Row originally) was established in 1884. The legend of this bourbon all started when Paul Jones, Jr., the founder, proposed to a Southern lady. Her way of accepting the proposal was when she wore a corsage of roses.

In 1922, the Paul Jones Company bought the Frankfort Distilling Company, but Seagram later bought it from them in 1943 to obtain the popular name– Four Roses. Today, the Four Roses Bourbon is the top-selling bourbon in Europe and Japan.

Why Four Roses Small Batch

If Chicken Cock and Blade and Bow are quite expensive, and you still want a decent tasting bottle of bourbon, Four Roses Small Batch could be for you. It’s priced around 35 USD per bottle, which is significantly cheaper.

Four Roses Small Batch

Four Roses Small Batch has a smooth aroma, which gives notes of buttered granary toast, thick honey, and a little spice. You also get faint hints of dry hay and some flowers. When you finally taste it, you get a balance of flavors. The sweetness from the manuka honey is quite evident but not overwhelming, and you’d get toasty oak, creme anglaise, and hints of fruitiness. The finish comes in at average length with a subtle fading of other flavors, but with a comeback of creme anglaise.

Is it worth it? Well, given that it’s cheaper and has flavors of sweetness and fruitiness like Chicken Cock, it can be a good alternative. This is best for those bourbon lovers who want to enjoy a decent bottle of whiskey for a reasonable price.

Conclusion

Well, Chicken Cock Kentucky Straight Bourbon is not for everyone. The expensive price tag alone may not be satisfactory for some, given that there are cheaper bourbons out there that have the same or more enjoyable flavors. The taste is just so simple, not as complex as you would expect it to be. So, you might find it not worth the price.

Frequently Asked Questions

Yes! Because the higher the ABV or proof, the stronger the drink is. It’s important that people know the proof of their alcoholic beverage so they’d know if it’s enough to make them drunk or if they can tolerate it.

The difference between a whiskey and a rum is mainly in the ingredients they use. The former is made of fermented grains, while the latter is from sugar cane. One thing that makes them similar, though, is that they’re both the most loved alcoholic beverages in the world.